Interested in online learning?

Edukatico will keep you updated from time to time. (You can stop this at any time.)


This online course guides learners through all four movements of Beethoven´s 9th Symphony, highlighting aspects of symphonic form, describing Beethoven´s composition process, the rehearsals and premiere performance, and the work´s continued relevance today.

Harvard University

Teacher: Professor Thomas Forrest Kelly
Provided by: edX
Course language: English
Fees: free course
Level: beginner
Certificate possible? (fee)
Format: MOOC/online course

How do you like the course 'First Nights: Beethoven’s 9th Symphony and the 19th Century Orchestra'?

Other online courses in Arts, Culture, Music